Gamezod

PirateSwap vs SkinSwap

Stated seller fee: PirateSwap 10% listed (single source); SkinSwap varies by payout route; no single figure. For cash out only SkinSwap states a bank, card or PayPal payout; both state a crypto payout (facts checked 1 Oct 2026).

PirateSwap logo
PirateSwap

10% listed

Stated seller fee. Publishes an instant cash price.
SkinSwap logo
SkinSwap

Varies by payout route

Stated seller fee. No instant cash price in our data.

Which one for which job

From the stated facts (checked 1 Oct 2026) and our measured prices.

Cash in a bank, card or PayPal
SkinSwap only. It states a bank, card or PayPal payout.
Cash in crypto
Both. It states a crypto payout.
Money without the 7-day wait
PirateSwap only. Reported to pay from its own balance (single third-party source).
Selling a $1,000+ skin
Neither states a high-value fee.
Buying at the lowest price
Loading the measured figures.

What each states

Confirm on the marketplace before you sell: fees and limits change by item and country.

Seller feeAs each market states it. Buying carries no marketplace fee at either.
10% listed (single source)
Varies by payout route; no single figure
Paid out via
Crypto only (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tether)
PayPal, Venmo, bank, crypto
Identity check
Not stated in our sources
Not stated in our sources
When the money arrivesSteam protects items for 7 days after a trade, which most cash-outs wait for.
Reported to pay at once from its own balance
Crypto in minutes, PayPal or Venmo in hours (per SkinSwap)
Trust signalsSelf-selected reviews, not an audit.
4.6 of 5 from about 4.7K Trustpilot reviews
4.3 of 5 from about 2.3K Trustpilot reviews
Operator
GVANTAGEWeb Limited, Hong Kong, founded 2024
DES Labs, LLC, Glen Allen, United States, founded 2021

More comparisons with PirateSwap